That’s What She Said

Wow, that is huge! Yes, that is what I said when I first saw the American Airlines One World Boeing 777-200 in which I would be taking my first trans-Atlantic flight.

I think that engine is larger than my Nissan pick up truck!
Look how little those windows appear!

I was a bit nervous about this flight  – ten and a half hours from LAX to Heathrow. And because I am on a budget, this was in economy. Luckily I was on the aisle and the people around me were very nice. I kept myself occupied with the in flight movies, including old episodes of The Office – one of my favorite shows, right up there with Seinfeld.

I also found the in flight map that showed our progress, speed, altitude and outside temperature. Because it was a night flight I could not see anything below, but I know I went over some very interesting places. They should give you a dvd with the recorded flight as you leave. That would be so awesome – American Airlines? Are you listening?

Looking forward to many more flights to visit the rest of my kingdom!

This entry was posted in american airlines, boeing 777, that's what she said, transatlantic. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

