Where have I been?

I haven’t been at my computer blogging, that’s for sure. I have now what is known as a “job.” Before I was “funemployed” but thanks to the Summer of Recovery and the upswing in the economy, I now have a fascinating, high paying, meaningful, green job. No wait. That isn’t right. It’s because the economy still sucks that although I am working, it is in a temp position. The company I’m working at is trying to sell off this very division, so they can’t hire an actual employee.

But at least it’s a fascinating, high paying, meaningful, green job – right? Um, no. It’s about as mind-numbingly irrelevant to my life as it could possible get. I sit in a cubicle farm all day making phone calls to other people in their cubicle farms that owe my cubicle farm money. Blegh! (Guess I can’t reveal my blog to my co-workers now.) So, here I am, barely keeping my head above water:

Turtle, but he looks happy right?

However, if I am anything at all, I am a blissful optimist. I look at the opportunities that are out there, set goals and look for the blue skies all around me:

Groovin’ on a sunny afternoon!

Life is too short to give up so much of my life doing something without meaning; now is the time to seek what I want to do. The possibilities really are endless and now I am really motivated to find something else by which to earn a living. I’m excited to think where all this will lead. Freebird playing the background and I’m off!

Readers:  I welcome any and all suggestions you want to make in the comments. Keep ’em clean though, I’m not That Kind of Girl!

This entry was posted in cubible, economic upswing, freebird, funemployment, possibilities, summer of recovery. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

