Music on Monday

Listening to some Christmas music over the weekend gave me the idea to have Monday musical posts. I enjoy all kinds of music and want to share some of the things I’m listening to with the world.

Because it’s the Season, I want to direct you to two of my favorite musical pieces. The first is from Trans-Siberian Railroad titled Christmas Canon and can be found here:

The second is from the movie Polar Express and is sung by the very talented Josh Groban.

If you ever get a chance to see Polar Express in 3D at an IMAX theatre, it’s completely worth the price of admission. I guarantee it’ll bring out the kid in you just in time for the holidays.

Speaking of movies, there are so many wonderful Christmas movies out there. I especially enjoy the classic ones like It’s a Wonderful Life and Holiday Inn, but also the cartoon classics like It’s a Charlie Brown Christmas. Take a moment and let me know what one of your favorite Christmas movies is.

This entry was posted in Christmas, music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

