Wacky Wednesday – Budapest

It’s time again for some Wednesday wackiness and this week I present this:

This is a statue in Budapest on the famous shopping street Vaci Utca that parallels the Danube River. I don’t know the artist or the title of the piece, but it is wacky enough to make to my Wednesday blog.

I have much more than this to tell you about Budapest. Like did you know that it is split by the Danube River and is called Buda on one side and Pest (pronounced Pesht) on the other? Or that the Hungarian language is closer to Finnish than German? I had no idea until I went there myself. More to follow.

This entry was posted in Hungary, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wacky Wednesday – Budapest

  1. inka says:

    Nice to meet you. Found you on TBX. Looking forward to hearing more about Budapest, a city I know well.

Leave a Reply

